GET RESULTS WITH SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING SERVICES

Leverage Social Media To Drive Your Growth

Social Media Marketing & Management Services

74% of consumers rely on social networks to help with their purchasing decisions.

More people than ever before are using social media on a regular basis which makes it a powerful tool for driving your business's growth.

Our experts will create a social media marketing plan to select the right channels and strategies to generate more leads to smash your marketing goals.

Real Social Media Results

Neighborhood Builders Marketing Results

Neighborhood Builders

Activity Growth

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Audience Growth

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Social Media Engagement

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Social Media Marketing Service Plans

How Much Does Social Media Marketing Cost?

Two Networks

$750 / month

  • 12 social media posts per month
  • 2 boosted posts
  • 4 custom images per month
  • $200 - $400 boosted post ad spend
  • Social media marketing strategy
  • Monthly reporting
  • Dedicated social media account manager
  • Cover photo & design optimization

Three Networks

$1,000 / month

  • 20 social media posts per month
  • 4 boosted posts
  • 6 custom images per month
  • $300 - $600 boosted post ad spend
  • Social media marketing strategy
  • Monthly reporting
  • Dedicated social media account manager
  • Cover photo & design optimization

Four Networks

$1,250 / month

  • 40 social media posts per month
  • 6 boosted posts
  • 8 custom images per month
  • One contest per year
  • $400 - $800 boosted post ad spend
  • Social media marketing strategy
  • Monthly reporting
  • Dedicated social media account manager
  • Cover photo & design optimization

Social Media Marketing Service That Drives Results

Find new customers, connect and build relationships and boost your brand awareness and loyalty.

Social media has become one of the primary marketing channels with 53.6% of the world's population on social media, so it's critical that your business has an effective social media strategy that helps you reach your target audience.

Idea Rocket Labs is your partner for developing a comprehensive social media strategy to boost sales, drive growth and connect with your audience where they spend their time online.

Discover how we can leverage social media marketing to your advantage.

Let's talk and we can get started building your social media plan today.

Social Media Marketing Services

Build Your Brand's Authority

Social media can establish your brand and the authority in your industry

Connect With & Reach a Wider Audience

With social media, you can connect with your audiences to not only market but provide great customer service by communicating with them directly.

Social Media Ads Drive Growth

Social media advertising is a great way to get in front of your target customers with relevant ads in spaces where they already spend time and hang out.

Idea Rocket Labs Social Media Marketing Services

  • Social Media Marketing Strategy

    We'll create a comprehensive social media marketing strategy to get the most engagement out of your social media channels and your budget. We use analytics and data to optimize our strategy to drive our decisions to make the largest impact.

  • Cover & Profile Photo Design

    Make an impact with custom cover & profile photos that build your brand awareness and grab attention. We'll design professional cover photos for your accounts that pop and match your brand identity.

  • Monthly Social Media Consultations

    We'll meet each month and review the performance of your campaigns, review strategies and optimize your accounts for next month.

  • Social Media Account Audit

    To create an effective social media strategy, we'll take a deep dive into your accounts and review previous posts, engagement, comments, and more to create a plan for your accounts.

  • Social Media Advertising

    Social media advertising is an effective way to boost your brand's visibility, user engagement and widen your customer base. 

    As a social media advertising agency, we use data and leverage that across social media platforms including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, Pinterest, LinkedIn, and YouTube.

  • Content Creation and Curation

    Content is the fuel that makes social media work. Based on your plan, we'll create content and procure relevant content from third-party sources to engage your audience and drive sales.

  • Competitive Analysis

    Get a comprehensive competitive analysis of how your competition is utilizing their social media to see their strengths and weaknesses and use that to maximize your campaigns for the biggest impact.

  • Boosted Posts

    Boosting your social media posts can exponentially increase the number of people that see your content. The concept is simple: pay to have your posts show up as sponsored content on non-followers timelines in order to gain more exposure.

  • Social Media Content Calendar

    During your strategic planning sessions, we'll update your social media calendar to optimize content to engage your audiences on a timely and relevant basis based on buying cycles, holidays, and more.

  • Google My Business Page Management

    We'll optimize your Google My Business page to help customers find you as well as help Google know more about your business to help you with your SEO ranking.

Social Media Marketing Statistics for 2021

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Billion

People on Social Media

Statista 2021 (Statista)

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Use Social Media to Research Products

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Time Using Social Media Per Day

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Daily Active Facebook Users

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Facebook Mobile Users

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Marketers Who Say Instagram Is Most Influential Social Platform

Social Media Marketing FAQ

Social media marketing is using various social media platforms to connect with your target audience in order to build your brand, drive website traffic, and increase your sales.

Effective social media marketing strategies include publishing content, photos, images, videos, and more in order to connect and engage with your existing and potential customers and then analyzing the data to improve results.

We monitor analytics such as reach, engagement, sales, clickthrough rates, and more in order to optimize your social media strategy's effectiveness.

With 3.5 billion social media users, you really can't afford to not be on social media. Social media marketing can help you reach a larger audience faster than traditional media and often at a lower cost with better results.

First, think about a need your target audience has and how that relates to the products or services you're selling. and then determine how your product fills those needs.

With that info, you can then design content around those needs that give your audience useful tips, how-to's, and examples of how your product fills those needs. Known as pillar content, articles and posts can contain answers to questions, photos of products in use, examples of solutions or even curated relevant content from other sites.

The idea is to connect with, share, and engage your audience, not talk AT them, which is what most traditional advertising does.

Then post regularly to keep your audience engaged and give them a reason to keep coming back.

Each industry has its own platforms that work best to connect with its audience. B2B (business to business) businesses have different marketing strategies than does a B2C (business to consumer) business.

B2B may want to focus more on business networking to target other businesses interested in buying their products or services, while generally, B2C is broader and is trying to reach more people.

For most companies, the minimum includes Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn.

When you work with Idea Rocket Labs for your social media marketing, we'll help you determine the best platforms and strategies that will have the largest impact for your business.

Some stats (3/21):

  • Facebook has a 71.92% market share - 72% ages 50-64
  • Pinterest has a 9.94% market share - 35% ages 30-49
  • Twitter has an 8.65% market share - 38% ages 18-29
  • YouTube has a 5.06% market share - 73% ages 36-45
  • Instagram has a 2.93% market share - 72% ages 13-17
  • LinkedIn has less than 1% market share - 51% w/college degree - 37% ages 30-49

For most businesses, it's a good idea to post at least twice per week and often times depends upon how much time can dedicate towards it. 

Your frequency strategy needs to be tailored to your audience so you get the best engagement without overdoing it and driving people away. It's important to strike a balance between useful and annoying.

The answer to this question will vary greatly between businesses and what demographics you're targeting. Each social media platform also has its own methods of posting from text posts, stories, videos, to photos only, and using each platform correctly is essential. 

The key is making it relevant to your audience.

We'll help you build a comprehensive content strategy and calendar, but here are some ideas to get you started.

Social Media Post Examples:

  • Events, sales, and promotions
  • Behind the scenes stories & photos
  • Share a personal story
  • Ask a question
  • Share a relevant story
  • Post a how-to or tutorial
  • Host a poll
  • Share industry news and expand on it
  • Share a blog post you wrote
  • Post testimonials

Simple answer, quality content. Gaining followers requires you to create amazing content that people WANT to read and interact with and benefit them somehow. Posting self-promotion items is acceptable as long as it's done sparingly. 

If this happens to you, your goal is to try and mitigate the negativity by showing empathy and concern to show that you want to make it right. You're trying to regain their trust and demonstrate to other customers that you're customer service standards are top-notch.

Optimizing your Google My Business page will help you stand out in local searches and also help Google to know more about your business to improve your search rankings and SEO. 

Social Media Marketing Terms You Should Know

  • Analytics

    Analytics is the data we use to monitor and track your social media and website performance and includes things such as the number of views, clickthrough rate, engagement rate, time on page, and more.

  • Blog

    “Blog” is an abbreviated version of “weblog,” is a term used to describe websites that maintain an ongoing chronicle of information. A blog features diary-type commentary and links to articles on other websites, usually presented as a list of entries in reverse chronological order. 

    Advantages of blogging include connecting with your customer base, adding fresh content to your website, and helping with your SEO rankings.

  • Clickthrough Rate (CTR)

    Clickthrough rate (CTR) is a data metric used to represent the number of times a visitor clickthrough divided by the total number of impressions a piece of content receives. 

    CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5%.

    A high CTR is a good indication that users find your ads and listings helpful and relevant.

  • Conversion Rate

    Conversion rate refers to a metric tracked in social media that is the percentage of people who completed an intended action (i.e. filling out a form, following a social account, made a purchase, etc.).

    Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

  • Engagement Rate

    Engagement rate is a social media metric used to describe the amount of interaction -- likes, shares, comments -- a piece of content receives.

    A high engagement rate means that the reach of a brand is much higher.

  • Hashtag #

    Hashtags are widely used on social media sites such as Twitter and Instagram as a form of user-generated tagging that enables cross-referencing of content sharing a subject or theme. (e.g. #socialmediamarketing).

    Hashtags allow people to easily follow topics they are interested in.

  • Impressions

    Impressions are the number of times that an element such as an ad, Tweet or social media post is displayed to people.

  • Inbound Marketing

    Inbound marketing is a method of attracting, engaging, and delighting customers with content that they are seeking. This can include blogs, infographics, white papers, videos, contests, and more.

    Inbound marketing stands in contrast to traditional marketing, which is also known as interruption marketing because it attracts people with information they want instead of forcing them to watch ads.

  • Insights

    Many social media networks, like Facebook or Instagram, offer insights pages to their business account holders. These pages often allow the user's to see valuable analytics about their page and how they're performing compared to similar pages. 

  • Like

    A Like is an action that can be made by a Facebook or Instagram user. Instead of writing a comment or sharing a post, a user can click the Like button as a quick way to show approval.

  • Link Building / Back Links

    Link building (also known as backlinks) is a process of acquiring links from other websites to your own. Advantages of building links include helping your website ranking higher in search engine results and allowing people to discover your website or business on other websites.

    Backlinks are one of the factors that Google uses to help determine which sites rank higher on searches, which is very important for search engine optimization (SEO).

  • Newsjacking

    Newsjacking is the practice of taking advantage of current events or news stories in such a way as to promote or advertise one's product or brand.

    Here's a recent example of newsjacking:

    • Peleton / Aviation Gin - Peleton released an ad that was panned for enforcing gender norms that begins with a husband giving his wife an exercise bike for Christmas. Link
    • Aviation Gin (owned by actor Ryan Reynolds) quickly created and released an ad with the same actress (Monica Ruiz) staring blankly into the camera as she sips Aviation Gin and her "friends" commenting "You look great, by the way". Link
  • PPC (Pay-Per-Click)

    PPC is a paid online advertising model in which advertisers pay a fee each time their ad is clicked. Marketers create ads and then bid on specific search phrases at the online auction. This allows them to display their ads on the search engine results page or social media accounts

  • Retargeting / Remarketing

    Retargeting is an online marketing and advertising technique that allows marketers to display ads to people who have previously visited their website or are part of their contacts database. 

    Generally, 97% of people who visit your site for the first time leave without buying anything, and then they’re lost forever. Unless you can bring them back with retargeting.

  • Retweet

    A retweet is when someone on Twitter sees your message and decides to re-share it with his or her followers. A retweet button allows them to quickly resend the message with attribution to the original sharer's name.

  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

    SEO stands for “search engine optimization.” In simple terms, it means the process of improving your site to increase its visibility for relevant searches. The better visibility your pages have in search results, the more likely you are to garner attention and attract prospective and existing customers to your business. (Search Engine Land)

  • Social Media Monitoring

    Social media monitoring is a process of monitoring and responding to mentions related to a business that occurs in social media.

  • Viral

    "Going viral" means that a post, article, video, image, etc is popular and spreads quickly across the internet on social media sites.